RANKING: The Songs of Taylor Swift’s New Album, ‘Midnights’


By: Georgia Spaulding

For the first time since dropping Red (Taylor’s Version) last November, Taylor Swift has finally released new music in the form of her new album, Midnights. Fans have been waiting for this ever since the “Blank Space” singer revealed at the Video Music Awards on August 28th that she would be releasing her 10th studio album. She then started a segment on TikTok called “Midnights Mayhem With Me” where she released a song title in each video. Swift has been very precise with this release, as she did not put out a lead single and also left clues for her fans to follow.

Here is my ranking of the songs on the album, not including the seven bonus tracks. Follow each link to listen for yourself. Enjoy!

  1. Karma
  2. Anti-Hero
  3. You’re on Your Own, Kid
  4. Bejeweled
  5. Sweet Nothing
  6. Lavender Haze
  7. Snow on the Beach (ft. Lana Del Rey)
  8. Vigilante 
  9. Question…?
  10. Midnight Rain
  11. Labyrinth
  12. Mastermind
  13. Maroon

Leave a Reply